How To Send A Secret self destruct Message in the Recipient’s Inbox: Sometimes you need to share private information (password, credit card details or bank account information) with your family member, friend or colleague. It is possible to simply send the personal information via email or a chat message to recipient. However, there is a risk that htey might forgot to delete the message and your private information may still remain in their inbox or computer. This means that a malicious user, who manages to illegally access the recipient’s computer or account in the future, could potentially access you private information and misuse it Wouldn’t it be fanastic to be able to share your private message with the recipiient via a self destruct message which automatically gets deleted once it has been read?
This is where a very usful website known as Privnote comes into the picture. It allows a user to send a message to someone else in such a manner that the message will be automatically deleted immidiatally or after a predefined number of seconds after it has benn read. This ensure that your message remains truly private and cannot be accessed by anyone after it has been conyeved to the intended recipient. In this example, let us assume a family member needs credit card number for an urgent purchase and you wish to share in the form of a secure self-destructing message. All you need to do is to simple start you browser and connect to www.privnote.com and type the private message of your choice in the space provided.
for added security, it is not only possible to prevent the rcipient from beiing able to copy your private message, but also to put a password on the self-destructing message. This gives you double protection against unauthrized access to your private information. Moreever, Burn Note also allows you to specify the number of seconds after which the private automatically self destruct meassage.
Click on the option button to acces all the various option available to you while creating the private message. Once you are done writing the private self Destruct message and selecting the various option related to it, click on the send button. Privnote willnow create a URL or link to a special temporary webpages where your private message will be stored.
To share the message with your friend, you simply need to send this link to your friend via email, chat or mobile application.
When the recipient opens the link, they will be taken to the special temporary web page where your private Self Destruct message has been stored. However, they won’t be allowed to vies the private message without entering the password(If you chose to set on.).
Only once the correct password is entered will the recipient be allowed to view your private Self Destruct message (is this case, your credit card number). The best part is that the private message can be viewed only once and will be automatically deleted after the predefined number of seconds ( in this case 180 seconds).
The rcipient of you private Self Destruct message also has the option to reply to your message with another private self destruct message from right whitin your message.
Also Read :